Skip to content

Road to “The Raptism”

March 26, 2010

Hello everyone,

I realize it’s been over a month since my last post and I apologize for the negligence but y’all know my situation! Despite my busy-ness I’ve been able to work consistently on my upcoming project, entitled “The Raptism”. If you enjoyed The Public Speaker then I’m sure you’ll find this one to be consistent with the standard I’ve set. I’ve never been one to re-hash material though, so you can expect progress lyrically, conceptually and thematically; I’m already 10+  songs deep so once I have a satisfactory collection, then I can go through & see what fits & what doesn’t.  No cover art is available yet but I’m recruiting my bro Timothy Little for the cover (I taught him everything he knows – TRUST! lol).

Over the last few months I’ve also had a chance to sit back and assess my reasons for doing this music thing.  I asked myself why I should even continue if everyone & their auntie’smamasecondcousinonceremoved is doing music  – like maybe I’m just hit by the same bug everyone else has. But no…I feel like God has given me a talent for a reason and if I’m meant to be an artist…well I’mma paint then!

Soon I’ll be giving out more details about The Raptism so expect a more steady stream of posts in the coming weeks. Thanks for rockin’ with a brotha, for real.

Be blessed and Be eazy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 9:50 am

    I love this word combination: auntiesmamasecondcousinonceremoved. It actually captures the thought or question that I’m sure many have asked – is there no longer a requirement for true musicality or sensitivity to what’s “real” when it comes to skill, talent and ability in art, music, poetry, etc.

  2. April 2, 2010 8:29 pm

    Thanks! That’s a good question though- might have to explore that issue further in another post!

Leave a Reply

