Skip to content

Road To “The Raptism”, pt. 4

May 30, 2010

Hey family,

I just wanted to give you an update on what’s going on with The Raptism…hopefully you’ve been keeping up with the updates I’ve been posting from Facebook & Twitter! Well…the project is VERY close to completion, and just to give you a little info about it – it’s 11-12 songs and I really think it’s a more diverse listening experience than The Public Speaker. I’ve grown a lot as a person in the year since it was released, and I think I’ve done a good job at capturing that growth on “The Raptism”.

You’ve heard “SheRose” already and be expecting another joint very soon! I’m planning on releasing a snippet/preview of the entire project in the near future, in addition to probably 1 more full song to wet your appetite.

Release date? I haven’t nailed down an official day yet (I’m trying to get completely done first b/c I don’t want any pushbacks, LOL), but I’m pleased to announce that it will be released this summer (likely July). Don’t worry, you’ll know plenty as the time comes. I’ll definitely create a Facebook Event for the release date so you can “RSVP” for it!

Album cover art? Don’t worry…it’s comin’. Gotta make it good! Bouncing around some ideas for it now.

Guest appearances? Not for this one…shout out to my fellow artists that have reached out to me though! I promise I’m not snubbing anyone but I just didn’t see where a guest would fit in this particular project.

Will it be free? Yeah, this one will be free for you! Just spread it far and wide. You’re welcome to donate to the cause though…I have a PayPal account ya know! LOL

Like I said, a preview is forthcoming but I really appreciate your patience.  All I can tell you is that it will be well worth the wait.

Be blessed and Be Eazy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

